My Dad

My dad's name is Charles Woodrow Perry. He was born in Utah in 1943 to Woodrow and Sarah Perry. Woody came from West Virginia and Sarah came from Idaho. I barely remember my grandfather, but I spent a lot of time with grandma, including living at her house for a month after I moved back to California when I graduated from college.

My dad grew up in southern California and lived on the Balboa Peninsula. He once repaired mobile homes for a living. For the last twenty years of his life, he was a truck driver. He died of cancer and complications from heart disease in 1998 at the age of 54.

My Mom

My mom's name is Diane Adams. She was born in 1942 to Albert and Joy Lutge. I don't know much about my grandparents. My mom was raised by my great grandparents, Frank and Twyla Lutge, in southern California. My great grandfather was from the Chicago area (though I have never been there) and his family was from Germany. My great grandmother and her family were from the midwest and England before that.

My mom met my dad and very shortly afterward (like a day or so) they were married. My mom has spent the last 20 years working at a light manufacturing plant in Americus, GA. For as long as I can remember, she has trained horses.

My Siblings

My sister Annette was born in 1966. She has two kids, Matt and Kyle, and is on husband number two, Chris. She lives in southeastern Georgia and is studying to be a lawyer.

My brother Alex was born in 1968. He lives in Macon, Georgia. I wish I could think of something else to write about him.

My brother Aaron was born in 1972. I think he still lives in north Florida, but you never really know with him. His life as been interesting enough to merit its own site, but I'll leave that for him to do.

My Wife

My wife was born Alice Sunderland in the Boston area in 1964, but she is Ali Perry now. She once was a tech writer, then an administrative assistant, and now a girl scout leader.

My Daughter

My daughter Emma was born in 1992 at Stanford University Hospital. She likes cats. She once wanted to be a vet. I keep trying to lean her towards being a race car driver.


I was born in 1964 in southern California. You would never know it looking at how pale I am.